Skip to main content
The University of Edinburgh home
Show/hide site search
Information Services

Divinity

Welcome to the Divinity subject guide - your guide to using the library resources, services and facilities for your subject.

Information about Library & University Collections services in response to COVID-19

This page contains current information on library closures, loans and fines, support for online learning, online access to teaching resources and how to get further help.

Your Academic Support Librarian

Christine Love-Rodgers's picture
Christine Love-Rodgers
Contact:
3 Lady Lawson St, Edinburgh
EH3 9DR
0131 6515214
Website

Follow @cloverodgers

E-resources trials

The Library regularly arranges trials to new resources, including databases. It's always worthwhile checking the list of current trials as there could be something available for a short period that is just what you are looking for. 

Search Library Resources

Use DiscoverEd to search the Library's collections and find books, ebooks, ejournal articles and more. Use EASE to sign into your account and manage loans, requests and fines.

Library Bitesize - Online Resources for Religion and Theology

undefined

New College Library is moving in 2020

Please note that as of 24th March 2020, New College Library will be closed until further notice. 

Please check the Covid-19 Library Updates page for further information.

Covid-19 Library Updates

New College Library has now relocated to David Hume Tower.

  • Students will continue to have access to other study spaces in New College including Rainy Hall, as well as the new temporary library in the ground floor of David Hume Tower.
  • Archive material and some Special Collections (selected in consultation with the School of Divinity) will be available at the Centre for Research Collections at the Main Library in George Square. Remaining Special Collections will be unavailable until the Library returns to New College in Summer 2021.
  • The School of Divinity have made the NCL Reserve Collection available in the Semple’s Close Wing of New College 

Key Databases for Divinity

Follow the New College Library blog

School of Divinity

Course resource lists

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

You can use Google Scholar to search for academic resources including journal articles, peer-reviewed papers, books and theses.

Referencing