Library & Information Science
This guide aims to provide information and links to useful resources on the topic of librarianship and information science
Where are the Library & Information Science books in the Library?
The Main Library holds the majority of books for Library & Information Science. Most of the books in the Main Library will be on the 3rd floor or in the HUB (High Use Book) Collection on the ground floor.
The most common shelfmarks for Library & Information Science start with:
| Z | History of printing and the book, Libraries |
| ZA | Information Resources, Databases |
Remember the Library has access to thousands of e-books which you can access via DiscoverEd.
Journals for Library & Information Science
Recent books in Library & Information Science
Key databases for Library & Information Science
-
Emerald IntelligenceAccess to over 130 MCB University Press journals covering general management, human resource management, information management, library & information services, marketing, operations, production & economics, property, quality, training and education and engineering & material science.
-
Library and Information Science and Technology Abstracts (LISTA)Searchable database of librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management abstracts from the contents of nearly 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Email and RSS alerts available.
-
ProQuest Library & Information Science CollectionThis collection combines Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA), the leading index for library science, with full-text for many titles. Subject coverage includes all aspects of librarianship, library users, information retrieval, and more.
-
SCOPUSAbstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Contains over 70 million records, covers over 20,000 journals from health, life, physical and social sciences and the humanities.
-
WorldCatThe world's largest network of library content and services allowing you to search for bibliographic records on all subjects from 1000 A.D. to date, for all types of material catalogued by libraries, including books and digital resources, maps, musical scores, sound recordings, manuscripts, films, videos.