New resources - CAHSS

The Cross-National Time-Series (CNTS) Data Archive provides ranges of annual data from 1815 for circa 240 countries. Variable groups include: area and population data, computer usage, domestic conflict events, elections, energy, highway vehicle data, industrial and labour force data, industrial production, international status indicators, legislative processes, mail, media, military, national government revenue and expenditure, national income and currency, telephones, physicians, political data, railroads, school enrollment, telegraph, trade, and urbanization.

This resource covers the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan from 1947 to 1980, featuring essential content on Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Bhutan, Sikkim and Kashmir, as well as other frontier regions.

Covers the subject of feminism over the long nineteenth century (1776–1928) and contains an extensive range of primary and secondary resources

The International Encyclopedia of Anthropology is the most complete reference resource for the field of anthropology and interrelated areas, providing an authoritative and expert overview of the concepts, research, and techniques that together define the discipline

Written in the French language and covering leading issues and events, like World War II and the Fifth Republic, to French, European and international politics, society and business, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: Le Monde reveals the day-to-day news coverage valued by researchers.

This collection contains annual reports compiled by the British colonial government of Nyasaland (modern day Malawi). The documents cover the period from the dissolution of the Central African Protectorate in 1907 to Malawi’s declaration of independence and beyond. The Annual Departmental Reports provide a unique insight into the colonial administration’s evolving attitude towards native power structures.

Project Syndicate provides commentaries by distinguished economists and policymakers. Sections include Economics, Politics, Development, Sustainability, Culture, and Innovation. Includes archive of past articles, including in-depth thematic coverage via ‘Big Picture’

The South Asia Archive is a specialist digital platform providing global electronic access to culturally and historically significant literary material produced from within, and about, the South Asian region. Contains millions of pages of digitized primary and secondary material in a mix of English and vernacular languages dating back to the start of the 18th Century, up to the mid-20th Century. Contains Journals, Reports, Books, Legislation documents and Indian Film Booklets.

The colony of Uganda was managed by the government departments who wrote these progress reports. Some reports start in the 1900’s, but most reports cover from the 1920’s until independence. These reports explain why those statistics are at the levels recorded. The contents pages at the front of each report list the departments which existed at that time. Comparing the contents pages reveals how the structure of the colonial government changed over time.

This international journal provides a strategic academic forum for an extended interdisciplinary and multi-layered conversation that explores emergent possibilities, existing tensions, and multiple implications of the relationship between human rights and the environment.

The exclusive bimonthly news magazine that focuses on Central and Eastern European affairs.

An international review of Asia and the Pacific.

Founded in 2018 R. Politik is an independent analysis project on contemporary Russian politics.