Home - New resources - CAHSS - 2023-2024 - Subject guides at The University of Edinburgh

New Library Resources for CAHSS

This guide highlights new larger digital items and subscriptions acquired in 2023/24 which were requested by, or are relevant to, Schools in the College of Arts, Humanities and Social Science (CAHSS).

To see new acquisitions from previous years: 2022/23 2021/22

New databases, digital resources and digital collections

Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature
BBC Monitoring: Summary of World Broadcasts, 1939-2001
BFI Player
Church Missionary Society Archives
Financial Times Historical Archive 1888 - 2021
Gender: Identity and Social Change
Hart Law ebook collection 2024
Search DiscoverEd for individual titles
Harvard Business Review (extended licence)
The international encyclopedia of revolution and protest : 1500 to the present
La Grande Grammaire du Français
London Low Life
Monumenta Germaniae Historica
Noorlib (Noor Digital Library) E-book collection
Oxford Encyclopedia of EU Law
Oxford Historical Treaties
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Linguistics
Pragda Stream
RIPM Jazz
Sex and Sexuality: Module II: Self-Expression, Community and Identity The Library already purchased Module I: Research Collections from The Kinsey Institute Library & Special Collections, in 2022-23.
State Papers Online : 1509 - 1714 SPO 1509 - 1714 Part III : The Stuarts: James I to Anne, 1603-1714: State Papers Domestic
Vanity Fair Archive
Word Biblical Commentary

Finding Library Resources - DiscoverEd

Use DiscoverEd to find books, ebooks, journals, ejournals and more. If you have made a purchase request, the order status of the item can be checked using DiscoverEd.

DiscoverEd Help FAQs

New journal subscriptions

ProQuest Access 350

In 2024 the Library renewed its subscription to ProQuest Access 350 for a further year.

These databases allow you to explore 600 years worth of world history and, along with the wide and varied range of digital primary source databases the Library already gives you access to, can help enrich your learning, teaching and research.

Find out more about ProQuest Access 350

Library Subject Guides

Library Subject Guides
Library subject guides are produced by Academic Support Librarians to highlight key library resources for your subject area and give guidance on finding academic literature, referencing and more.