Full-text database covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance.
The Company View component of Business Source Complete provides detailed company information for more than 1.1 million of the world’s largest public and private companies. Data includes financials, subsidiaries, products, employees, industry information and more.
EconLit indexes books, journal articles, dissertations, and articles in books published since 1969. Subjects covered in EconLit include economic theory and history, fiscal theory, econometrics, agricultural economics, public finance, demography, monetary theory, international economics and others.
The journals cover general management, human resource management, information management, library & information services, marketing, operations, production & economics, property, quality, training and education and engineering & material science.
Content from: ABI/INFORM Collection; Accounting, Tax and Banking Collection; Asian and European Business Collection; Business Market Research Collection; Entrepreneurship Database. With global coverage in business and economics content includes, full-text journals, ebooks, dissertations, working papers, trade publications, company, industry, market and country reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist.
Additional information: https://proquest.libguides.com/pq1business
Abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Covers journals from health, life, physical and social sciences and the humanities.
Global sources including Admap, Advertising Association, IPA, Account Planning Group, Effie Worldwide, ESOMAR, Euromonitor and Futures Company/Yankelovic. Includes articles, case studies, research reports, best practice papers and news.
Multidisciplinary databases of peer-reviewed literature and conference proceedings.
Access on and off campus.
Not working? Try clearing your cookies. Or, use Alternative login (with the VPN service if off campus).
Description:
Citations and abstracts to millions of journal articles and conference proceedings from all subjects. Impact factors, h-indexes and email alerts available.
Detailed information about Web of Science
Coverage:
Citation Indexes: Science and Social Sciences (both 1900 onwards), Arts & Humanities (1975 onwards), Conference Proceedings in Science and Social Science & Humanities (both 1990 onwards), Books in Science and Social Sciences & Humanities (both 2005 onwards). KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980 onwards), SciELO Citation Index (1997 onwards).
Chemical Indexes: Current Chemical Reactions (1986 onwards), Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data (1840 onwards), Index Chemicus (1993 onwards).
Help:
Publisher userguide
Finding articles which have in their reference lists a work you found useful ('cited reference searching'): Cited Reference Searching (pdf)
Journal Citation Reports:
Impact Factors (pdf)
More resources for Business
Full database list A-Z
