Subject guides: Education and Teacher Training: Home

Library Services Update

This Library Services page will be kept up to date with information about access to the library collections, online access to teaching resources and how to get further help.

Library Services Update

Resource Lists

Find your course reading lists via Resource Lists. Type in your course code or keywords from the course title, or your lecturer's name.

Resource Lists

Please note that not all courses at the University use Resource Lists.

Introduction to literature searching for your dissertation

The link below takes you to of a recording of a live session for students in the College of Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences (CAHSS) which looks at developing a search strategy, resources available from the Library to help you search the literature and how to manage your search results. Delivered as part of the Library's Dissertation Festival (March, 2021).

Dissertation Festival: Introduction to literature searching for your dissertation

Exam Papers

Exam Papers Online provides access to the collected degree examination papers of the University from 2004 onwards. They may be used by students as a study aid only.

Exam Papers Online

Key databases for Education and Teacher Training

British Education Index
Compiled and edited at the University of Leeds, BEI provides details about the contents of various literature sources: over 300 education and training journals published in the British Isles, similar report and conference literature, and texts.
Education at Alexander Street Press
Education at Alexander Street Press focuses on the development and training of teachers. Content includes primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms, demonstrations, lectures, and documentaries to help both new and experienced teachers develop their abilities to teach, mentor, understand, and communicate with students of all levels of need and you have access to over 3800 videos
Education Source
This database is a merger of databases from EBSCO and H.W. Wilson. It covers all levels of education - from early childhood to higher education - as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Sage Research Methods
Content from SAGE publisher (some unique to SRM) on the steps involved in a research project. Full range of qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods for the social and behavioural sciences, as well as many methods commonly used in the hard sciences.

Referencing and Reference Management

Our guide to referencing and reference management includes information on a range of resources resources to help you get your references right and avoid plagiarism.

Referencing and reference management