A range of links to library and information resources for agriculture. These include local collections, networked services and external websites.
This Library Services page will be kept up to date with information about access to the library collections, online access to teaching resources and how to get further help.
Use DiscoverEd to find books, ebooks, ejournal articles and more. Use Your University Login to access your Library Account and manage loans, requests and fines.
Need help using DiscoverEd? Check the FAQs.
CAB Abstracts
CAB Abstracts is the world's leading agricultural database. Find journals, books, conferences and reports. It covers significant research and development literature in the fields of animal and crop husbandry, animal and plant breeding, plant protection, genetics, forestry, veterinary medicine, aspects of human health, human nutrition, rural development, leisure and tourism and the management and conservation of natural resources
Agricola
Bibliographic database of citations to the agricultural literature created by the US National Agricultural Library (NAL) and its co-operators. The records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.
Web of Science
Citations and abstracts to millions of journal articles and conference proceedings. Impact factors, h-indexes and email alerts available.
If you would like help with your literature search or with finding information you can contact me directly to book a session in person, phone or online.
If you need to contact us for help with any Library service please get in touch with the IS Helpdesk. There is also a copyright service for related enquiries and an online form if you would like to make a comment, complaint or suggestion.
Help finding information online
Useful tips and advice to help find information for study and research online using Library databases, ejournals and the internet.
Theses
Information about theses, including access and submission.
Lookup resource lists by list title, course title, course code or course instructor.
Please note that not all Agriculture courses have a Resource List.
Use Inter-Library Loans and Intra-Library Loans to have resources (digital and hardcopies) delivered from other campuses and other libraries around the world.
Can't find a book you need for your studies?
Use the Request a Book service to tell us and we will try and buy it for the library.
The Library provides access to many eresources, but we also provide lots of other services and support for students on online distance learning programmes.
