A warm welcome to the Business School Library. This guide will introduce you to the resources and services available to help you find information for your essays, assignments, literature review or research. Use the menu on the left to navigate to the different sections of the guide.
If you are a new Business School student the following guides will help you get set up and ready to start your studies:
The University Library provides access to over 2.2 million ebooks, 250,000 ejournals and over 995 licensed databases as well as its extensive print collections. To access these, use DiscoverEd.
Register for free access to the Financial Times, the leading global business publication. You can access its news, analysis and comment from the FT.com or the FT mobile app.
Image attribution: By Financial Times Ltd-https://twitter.com/FinancialTimes/status/1363617032646897664/photo/1, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=66856388
Full text of the weekly publication which covers international politics and business news and opinion.
Image attribution: By The Economist - https://www.economist.com/sites/default/files/print-covers/20200801_cna1280.jpg, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=108938388
Harvard Business Review (HBR) is management magazine. Its website advises it "aims to provide professionals around the world with rigorous insights and best practices to help lead themselves and their organizations more effectively and to make a positive impact.
Image attribution: By http://www.newsstand.co.uk/196-Business-and-Finance-Magazines/3255-Subscribe-to-HARVARD-BUSINESS-REVIEW-Magazine-Subscription.aspx, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=36418883
Provides business and financial information, news and insight around the world
Image attribution By Bloomberg L.P. - https://www.bloomberg.com/businessweek, Fair use, https://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?curid=66854989
Environmental Finance is an online news and analysis service reporting on sustainable investment, green finance and the people and companies active in environmental markets
You can develop your skills in using digital library resources with LibSmart and then progress to the Business Information module in Libsmart 2 to learn how to access and search company, financial and market research databases.
